1582401950
Paperback:Goldfish / Brian Michael Bendis.:2001 Paperback Goldfish / Brian Michael Bendis.
Goldfish / Brian Michael Bendis.
Author: Bendis, Brian Michael,
Publication year: 2001
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Orange(California) : Image Comics,
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 9781582401959 9781582401959 :
Notes:
Enigmatic grifter David Goldfish sets out to reclaim his son from his former lover, Lauren, who is now a big-time crime boss, and learns that his old parter-in-crime Izzy is now a police detective. Goldfish is the story of an enigmatic grifter with a heart of gold, who returns to his old haunts to find his old flame, Lauren, practically running the city's underbelly, and his oldest friend and ex-partner in crime, Izzy, now a police detective. But David Goldfish has come back for one reason, and one reason only--for his son. This beautiful volume features a brand new GOLDFISH prose story written especially for this collection. A complete crime fiction novel in a film noir art style. Fans of Raymond Chandler books, Humphry Bogart films, and crime drama will be delighted.
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Available: 5
Total number of items: 5
Number of reservations: 0
Description:
272 pages ; 26 cm

Available at:

Loading...

Other titles by the author

0785112502
Author: Bendis, Brian Michael.
078514725X
Author: Bendis, Brian Michael.
0785153268
Author: Bendis, Brian Michael.
1582400717
Author: Bendis, Brian Michael.
0785111417
Author: Bendis, Brian Michael.
078511582X
Author: Bendis, Brian Michael.
1582403090
Author: Bendis, Brian Michael.
0785113932
Author: Bendis, Brian Michael.
1582401837
Author: Bendis, Brian Michael.

Similar titles

Language