1473682800
Paperback:Saltwater / Jessica Andrews.:2020 Paperback Saltwater / Jessica Andrews.
Saltwater / Jessica Andrews.
Author: Andrews, Jessica, 1992-
Publication year: 2020
Format: Paperback
Publisher: London : Sceptre,
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 9781473682801 (pbk.) :
Notes:
Originally published: 2019.
A stunning new voice in British literary fiction, for fans of Sara Baume and Sally Rooney. WINNER OF THE PORTICO PRIZE 'A distinctive new voice for fans of 'Fleabag' or Sally Rooney' Independent'Raw, intimate and authentic' The Sunday Times'Gorgeous . . . Andrews's writing is transportingly voluptuous, conjuring tastes and smells and sounds like her literary godmother, Edna O'Brien.' New York TimesWhen Lucy wins a place at university, she thinks London will unlock her future. It is a city alive with pop up bars, cool girls and neon lights illuminating the Thames at night. At least this is what Lucy expects, having grown up seemingly a world away in working-class Sunderland, amid legendary family stories of Irish immigrants and boarding houses, now defunct ice rinks and an engagement ring at a fish market. Yet Lucy's transition to a new life is more overwhelming than she ever expected. As she works long shifts to make ends meet and navigates chaotic parties from East London warehouse
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Available: 1
Total number of items: 1
Number of reservations: 0
Description:
298 pages ; 20 cm

Available at:

Loading...

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

0755358813
Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972- author.
0241982715
Author: Sontag, Susan, 1933-2004, author.
1529077222
Author: Berlin, Lucia, author.
0525534881
Author: Yuknavitch, Lidia, author.
0755329953
Author: O'Flanagan, Sheila.
1529414679
Author: Danticat, Edwidge, 1969- author.
1783784776
Author: Offill, Jenny, 1968- author.
0241989124
Author: Spark, Muriel, author.
0349016143
Author: Pym, Barbara, author.
0861541456
Author: Medie, Peace A., author.
024144151X
Author: Doshi, Avni, author.
0571349366
Author: Rijneveld, Marieke Lucas, author.
0751572020
Author: Colgan, Jenny, author.
0241374553
Author: Freudenberger, Nell, author.
0349010382
Author: West, Rebecca, 1892-1983, author.
0007204388
Author: Didion, Joan.
026393456X
Author: Crews, Caitlin, author.
1787703126
Author: Ferrante, Elena, author.
1473668174
Author: Bourne, Holly, author.

Language