1471193543
Hardback:How I saved the world in a week / Polly Ho-Yen ; illustrations by George Ermos.:2021 Hardback How I saved the world in a week / Polly Ho-Yen ; illustrations by George Ermos.
How I saved the world in a week / Polly Ho-Yen ; illustrations by George Ermos.
Author: Ho-Yen, Polly,
Author: Ermos, George,
Publication year: 2021
Format: Hardback
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 9781471193545 (pbk.) :
Notes:
A brilliantly imagined new middle-grade adventure about resilience, family and hope. From the bestselling and Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author of BOY IN THE TOWER. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Onjali Rauf. A brilliantly imagined new 8+ adventure about resilience, family and hope. From the bestselling and Waterstones Childrens Book Prize shortlisted author of BOY IN THE TOWER. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Lisa Thompson and Onjali Rauf.Rule number one: Always be prepared . . . Billys mum isnt like other mums. All she wants is to teach him the Rules of Survival how to make fire, build shelter and find food. She likes to test Billy on the rules until one day she goes too far, and Billy is sent to live with a dad he barely knows. Then the world changes forever as people begin to be infected with a mysterious virus that turns their skin grey. As chaos breaks out, Billy has to flee the city. Suddenly he realises that this is what his mum was preparing him
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating
Available: 1
Total number of items: 1
Number of reservations: 0
Description:
375 pages : illustrations (black and white) ; 20 cm

Available at:

Loading...

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

Language