1405935707
Paperback:Only human / Sylvain Neuvel.:2019 Paperback Only human / Sylvain Neuvel.
Only human / Sylvain Neuvel.
Author: Neuvel, Sylvain, 1973-
Publication year: 2019
Format: Paperback
Publisher: UK : Penguin Books,
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 9781405935708 (pbk.) :
Notes:
Originally published: U.S.: Del Rey ; London: Michael Joseph, 2018.
This third instalment of the }Themis Files{ series sets out with a metal hand found buried in the ground outside Deadwood, South Dakota, putting in motion geopolitical chaos. For fans of }Ready Player One{. The gripping final instalment in the Sleeping Giants trilogy - perfect for fans of Ready, Player One, The Martian and Transformers. ________ We always thought the biggest threat to humanity would come from the outside. We were wrong . . . Ten years ago, alien robots descended to Earth killing one hundred million people. And when they retreated, they took brilliant scientist Rose Franklin and her team with them. Now, after nearly ten years on another world, Rose and the Earth Defence Corps manage to escape - only to find that a devastating new war has begun. This time, it's between humans. As the human race looks set to destroy itself, Rose and her comrades must find a way to unite Earth. The stakes couldn't be higher, as the aliens intend to finish the annihilation they started .
Series title: The Themis files ; book three
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Available: 1
Total number of items: 1
Number of reservations: 0
Description:
423 pages ; 20 cm.

Available at:

Loading...

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

0356514420
Author: Valdes, Valerie, author.
0008117489
Author: Asimov, Isaac, 1920-1992, author.
0008117519
Author: Asimov, Isaac, 1920-1992, author.
0008117527
Author: Asimov, Isaac, 1920-1992, author.
1409194418
Author: Reilly, Matthew, author.
1529157463
Author: Weir, Andy, author.
1250317819
Author: Burke, Sue, 1955- author.
1526622882
Author: Maas, Sarah J., author.
1789093929
Author: Jimenez, Simon, 1989- author.
147323381X
Author: Herbert, Frank, author.
0008117497
Author: Asimov, Isaac, 1920-1992, author.
0241467985
Author: Vonnegut, Kurt, author.
1788739884
Author: Suzuki, Izumi, author.
1529034566
Author: Adams, Douglas, 1952-2001, author.
0008467293
Author: Cornwell, Patricia Daniels, author.
0062467123
Author: Bailey, Tessa, author.
1473212766
Author: Baxter, Stephen, author.
086154367X
Author: Kaufman, Amie, author.
1787465195
Author: Wendig, Chuck, author.
1787465209
Author: Wendig, Chuck, author.

Language