1398504173
Book:A Burning / Megha Majumdar.:2021:Export/Airside edition. Book A Burning / Megha Majumdar.
A Burning / Megha Majumdar.
Author: Majumdar, Megha,
Publication year: 2021
Format: Book
Edition: Export/Airside edition.
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 1398504173 9781398504172 :
Notes:
<B>For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.</B> A girl walks through the slums of Kolkata holding an armful of books. She returns home smelling of smoke, and checks her most prized possession: a brand-new smartphone, purchased in instalments. On Facebook, there is only one conversation.
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Available: 2
Total number of items: 2
Number of reservations: 0
Description:
304 pages ; 22 cm

Available at:

Loading...

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

057135551X
Author: Dangarembga, Tsitsi, author.
1529055237
Author: Polzin, Jackie, 1979-, author.
1857150708
Author: Dostoevsky, Fyodor, author.
3955338622
Author: Jae
1472153650
Author: Fischer, Tibor, 1959- author.
0553272942
Author: Crane, Milton, author.
1598536761
Author: Wright, Richard, author.
1781256470
Author: Kraus, Chris, author.
057136487X
Author: Ishiguro, Kazuo, 1954- author.
0571366201
1908600470
Author: Goodwin, Anne, author.
0956971946
Author: Osman, Diriye, 1983- author.
1643854402
Author: Hahn, Sumi, author.
191070962X
Author: Laguna, Sofie
1910477788
Author: Barbery, Muriel, author.
000838102X
Author: Gnuse, A. J., 1990- author.
0241131855
Author: Theroux, Paul.
0434291366
Author: Graham, Margaret, 1945-

Language