1398504173
Hardback:A Burning / Megha Majumdar.:2021:Export/Airside edition. Hardback A Burning / Megha Majumdar.
A Burning / Megha Majumdar.
Author: Majumdar, Megha,
Publication year: 2021
Format: Hardback
Edition: Export/Airside edition.
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 1398504173 9781398504172 :
Notes:
<B>For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.</B> A girl walks through the slums of Kolkata holding an armful of books. She returns home smelling of smoke, and checks her most prized possession: a brand-new smartphone, purchased in instalments. On Facebook, there is only one conversation.
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Available: 1
Total number of items: 2
Number of reservations: 0
Description:
304 pages ; 22 cm

Available at:

Loading...

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

1800750919
Author: Greengrass, Jessie, 1982- author.
057135551X
Author: Dangarembga, Tsitsi, author.
1857150708
Author: Dostoevsky, Fyodor, author.
3955338622
Author: Jae
0099328100
Author: Rendell, Ruth, 1930-2015.
1783788216
Author: Enriquez, Mariana, author.
1847497810
Author: Woolf, Virginia, 1882-1941, author.
1472153650
Author: Fischer, Tibor, 1959- author.
0553272942
Author: Crane, Milton, author.
1598536761
Author: Wright, Richard, author.
1949096033
Author: Bird, Tammy
3955331091
Author: Jae
1911115790
Author: Verissimo, Jumoke, author.
1908600470
Author: Goodwin, Anne, author.
057136487X
Author: Ishiguro, Kazuo, 1954- author.
1781256470
Author: Kraus, Chris, author.
0956971946
Author: Osman, Diriye, 1983- author.
1910477788
Author: Barbery, Muriel, author.
191070962X
Author: Laguna, Sofie

Language