0708899056
Paperback:Stubborn archivist / Yara Rodrigues Fowler.:2020 Paperback Stubborn archivist / Yara Rodrigues Fowler.
Stubborn archivist / Yara Rodrigues Fowler.
Author: Rodrigues Fowler, Yara, 1992-
Publication year: 2020
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Fleet
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 0708899056 9780708899052 (pbk.) :
Notes:
Originally published: 2019.
A lyrical debut for fans of Sally Rooney and Kamila Shamsie, presenting a sense of the disorientating nature of growing up between cultures, told through family conversations and consideration of the experiences of different generations. 'Compelling . . . it should delight anyone looking for a thoughtful, witty successor to Sally Rooney' Observer'Stunning' Olivia Laing'This novel is a triumph' Musa Okwonga'I liked Stubborn Archivist very very much' Claire-Louise Bennett'A talent to watch' Nikesh ShuklaWhen your mother considers another country home, it's hard to know where you belong. When the people you live among can't pronounce your name, it's hard to know exactly who you are. And when your body no longer feels like your own, it's hard to understand your place in the world. This is a novel of growing up between cultures, of finding your space within them and of learning to live in a traumatized body. Our stubborn archivist tells her story through history, through family conversat
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating
Available: 2
Total number of items: 2
Number of reservations: 0
Description:
362 pages ; 20 cm

Available at:

Loading...

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

0241989124
Author: Spark, Muriel, author.
1509835806
Author: Hannah, Kristin, author.
0349016127
Author: Pym, Barbara, author.
0241982715
Author: Sontag, Susan, 1933-2004, author.
0861541456
Author: Medie, Peace A., author.
1783784776
Author: Offill, Jenny, 1968- author.
1999368436
Author: Pineiro, Claudia, 1960- author.
0755358813
Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972- author.
0349016143
Author: Pym, Barbara, author.
1788738950
Author: Hval, Jenny, 1980- author.
191309023X
Author: Kareem-Bello, Kabir Oladapo, author.
0007204388
Author: Didion, Joan.
026393456X
Author: Crews, Caitlin, author.
0349700699
Author: Govinden, Niven, 1973- author.
150110019X
Author: Todd, Anna, author.
026393618X
Author: Canan, Canan; Rock, Joanne
1447223748
Author: Swan, Karen (Writer), author.
1526609355
Author: Williams, Niall, 1958- author.
0241992230
Author: Henry, Emily, author.

Language