0349423105
Hardback:A murder inside / Frances Brody.:2021 Hardback A murder inside / Frances Brody.
A murder inside / Frances Brody.
Author: Brody, Frances,
Publication year: 2021
Format: Hardback
Publisher: Piatkus
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 9780349423104 (pbk.) :
Notes:
The first mystery in a brand new crime series from Frances Brody, starring prison officer Nell Reeves and set in 1960s Yorkshire. 'Has a charm, and mystery, all of its own' THE TIMES'Frances Brody has made it to the top rank of crime writers' DAILY MAILThe first historical mystery in a new classic crime series from bestselling author Frances Brody. This is the perfect locked room page-turner for fans of Agatha Christie and Jacqueline Winspear.___________1969. A job in the Prison Service is not for everyone. The training is hard, the cells are bleak and a thick skin is needed. But for Nell Lewis, helping prisoners is something she cares about deeply, and when she's promoted into a new post as governor of HMP Brackerley in Yorkshire, she's tasked with transforming the renowned run-down facility into a modern, open prison for women.Just as Nell is settling into her new role, events take a dark turn when a man's body is discovered in the prison grounds. The mystery deepens still when on
Series title: A Brackerley Prison mystery
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Available: 1
Total number of items: 1
Number of reservations: 0
Description:
307 pages ; 20 cm.

Available at:

Loading...

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

0571362672
Author: Banville, John, author.
0571354246
Author: James, P. D., author.
0008196583
Author: Christie, Agatha, 1890-1976, author.
0008196621
Author: Christie, Agatha, 1890-1976, author.
0008255407
Author: Christie, Agatha, 1890-1976, author.
0008196532
Author: Christie, Agatha, 1890-1976, author.
0008255857
Author: Christie, Agatha, 1890-1976, author.
1472246233
Author: Evanovich, Janet, author.
0008255695
Author: Christie, Agatha, 1890-1976, author.
0712353690
1529050146
Author: Cleeves, Ann, author.
1801100209
Author: Edwards, Martin, 1955- author.
0712353895
Author: Latimer, Rupert, 1905-1953, author.
1529428483
Author: May, Peter, 1951- author.
0593076648
Author: Dhand, A. A., author.
1447288408
Author: Heller, Mandasue, author.
0712352899
1472294467
Author: Perry, Anne, author.
1989046274
Author: Armstrong, Kelley, author.

Language