0241383331
Paperback:Man down / James Goodhand.:2022 Paperback Man down / James Goodhand.
Man down / James Goodhand.
Author: Goodhand, James,
Publication year: 2022
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Books
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 9780241383339 (pbk.) :
Notes:
Will Parks needs to man up.A man stands. A man fights. A man bleeds.These are the first lessons you learn in a town where girls are objects, words are weak and fists do the talking.Will's more at home in the classroom than the gym, and the most important woman in his life is his gran. So how can a boy who's always backed away from a fight become the hero who saves the day?Because a disaster is coming. One that Will can prevent. But only if he learns the most important lesson of all: sometimes to step up, you have to man down.A searingly powerful exploration of toxic masculinity, perfect for fans of Juno Dawson or They Both Die at the End.'Stylish, thought-provoking thriller territory . . . Highly recommended' - The Irish Times'Staggeringly good . . . had me hanging on every word' Louisa Reid, author of Wrecked and Lies Like Love'Good books make you feel something. Great books change the way you feel about everything. Man Down is a great book. No one is writing about young men's lives
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Available: 1
Total number of items: 1
Number of reservations: 0
Description:
383 pages ; 20 cm

Available at:

Loading...

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

1406386855
Dry
Author: Shusterman, Neal, author.
1529029945
Author: Khan, Muhammad (Teen fiction writer), author.
1405275391
Author: Heathfield, Lisa, author.
1471185796
Author: McKenzie, Sophie, author.
1471147991
Author: McKenzie, Sophie, author.
0241411440
Author: Mann, Manjeet, author.
0552545392
Author: Toksvig, Sandi.
1407193473
1444960113
Author: Sharpe, Tess, author.
1481157140
Author: Kluger-Bellt, Kimberly.
0571355110
Pet
Author: Emezi, Akwaeke, author.
0241516455
Author: Harms, Philline, author.
1407188151
Author: McKenzie, Sophie, author.
0241573637
Author: Barnes, Jennifer Lynn, author.
1444967614
Author: Sepetys, Ruta, author.
0007589182
Author: Cleverly, Sophie, author.
1801300461
Author: Scott-Whyte, Jessica, author.
0241428254
Author: Rosen, Lev AC, author.
0692154019
Author: Blaze, David
0241401283
Author: Fitzsimons, Isaac, author.

Language