0008181187
Hardback:The watcher / Ross Armstrong.:2016 Hardback The watcher / Ross Armstrong.
The watcher / Ross Armstrong.
Author: Armstrong, Ross,
Publication year: 2016
Format: Hardback
Publisher: Richmond : HQ,
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 9780008181185 (hbk.) :
Notes:
Lily Gullick lives with her husband Aiden in a new-build apartment opposite an estate marked for demolition. As the area in east London becomes increasingly gentrified, keen birdwatcher Lily is intrigued by the social divide on her doorstep. Soon she is observing the neighbours through her binoculars and regaling Aiden with her take on their daily lives. But when Lily sees something suspicious in a neighbouring tower block, she keeps the information to herself. The following day, the police have cordoned off the entrance to the building after an elderly woman is found dead in her flat. Lily is convinced that what she saw is linked to the death and realises that she has to act. But nobody is listening to her. However her interference is not going completely unnoticed and Lily believes that her own life is under threat. But can she really trust everything that she sees?
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating
Available: 1
Total number of items: 1
Number of reservations: 0
Description:
398 pages ; 24 cm

Available at:

Loading...
Very dark and unsettling, with lots of twists and turns! Perfect for fans of Hitchcock or Girl on the Train.
30/01/17
michaelwilkinson

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

0743596439
Author: La Plante, Lynda, author.
0593064968
Author: Hayes, Terry, 1951- author.
0224093754
Author: Myerson, Julie.
0230760805
Author: Tallis, Frank.
0230752039
Author: Hall, Matthew, 1967- author.
0330510541
Author: Bolaño, Roberto, 1953-2003.
0091953782
Author: Pessl, Marisha, author.
0091959241
Author: Rendell, Ruth, 1930-2015, author.
0091936969
Author: Harris, Robert, 1957-
0099525321
Author: Patterson, James, 1947-
0099579995
Author: Hannah, Sophie, 1971- author.
0340960124
Author: Heller, Mandasue, author.
0008227489
Author: Winslow, Don, 1953- author.
0008217548
Author: Robins, Jane, author.
0007413637
Author: Bourne, Sam, 1967-
0007391633
Author: Toyne, Simon, 1968- author.
0007520182
Author: Koontz, Dean R. 1945- author.
0007520336
Author: Koontz, Dean R. 1945- author.
0007521774
Author: Chambers, Kimberley, author.
0008132011
Author: Pinborough, Sarah, 1972- author.

Language